Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Amy Dredge (Tel: 01443 863100 Email: dredga@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 3rd March 2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Caerphilly Local Access Forum will be held in the Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Friday, 11th March, 2016 at 10.00 am to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

PHILLIP GRIFFITHS SECRETARY TO THE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM

AGENDA

Pages

Apologies for Absence.

Declarations of Interest.

Minutes of the Meeting held on the 11th December 2015.

1 - 6

Matters Arising from the Minutes.

Rights of Way and Planning Guidance - Andy Powell will provide the Forum with an update on the 'Development and Public Rights of Way Paper'.



- All Wales Chairs Conference William Lindsay will provide the Forum with a report on the recent Chairs Conference he attended.
- Rights of Way Improvement Plan (ROWIP) Update Andy Powell will report back on the 2015/16 (ROWIP) funding projects and future funding.
- 8 Funding Update Phil Griffiths will provide the Forum with an update on current funding projects.
- 9 Walking for Health Phil Griffiths will provide the Forum with an update on the continuation of the Walking for Health Project. Andy Powell will provide the latest news on the Challenge Walk 2016.
- Off Roading Landscape Crime toolkit Phil Griffiths will brief the Forum on a cross boundary initiative to prevent illegal activities in the countryside.
- 11 LAF Training Event Andy Powell will brief the Forum on the recent training day.
- 12 Site Visit Arrangements will need to be made for the annual site visit in June, these will be discussed at the meeting.
- 13 Any Other Business.

Circulation:

Councillor K. James, M. Benjamin, Mr B. Clarke, Mr G. Davies, Mr K. Donovan, Mr A. Edwards, Mr R. Evans, Mrs E. Gwynne, Ms L. Howells, Mr R. Jones, Mr G. Lewis (Vice Chair), Mr W. Lindsay (Chair), Mrs A. Palmer, Mr D. Parry, S. Rajoo, R. Stones, Ms M. Thomas and Mr N.D. Yates

Mr C. Heaps (Natural Resources Wales) and Ms C. Deller (Welsh Government)

And Appropriate Officers